‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’

Friday 30 October at 1900 GMT / 2000 CET

CNN has been broadcasting globally for 30 years.

In that period momentous change has taken place – geopolitically, technologically, medically, and socially.

In a special programme hosted by CNN’s Chief International CorrespondentChristiane Amanpour, ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’,CNN highlights moments in world history from the past three decades, and looks ahead to what the next 30 years might hold.

Filmed at McLaren’s Thought Leadership Centre, using a state of the art 360 degree timeline, ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ draws on CNN video archive to immerse the studio audience in the events which have shaped their lives.

Presented as a ground breaking visualisation, the timeline will lead the audience through the discussion.

Joining Christiane Amanpour is a panel of thought leaders who will contribute their understanding of the global developments…and imagine what comes next, including:

  • Ekow Eshun
  • Baroness Susan Greenfield
  • Bernard Kouchner
  • Elif Şafak

‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ is filmed in front of a studio audience of people aged 30 and under, whose lives have been entirely shaped by the events under discussion – and whose futures are determined by the issues at hand.

The programme also airs at the following times:

Saturday 31 October at 0300 GMT / 0400 CET and 1000 GMT / 1100 CET

Sunday 1 November at 0100 GMT / 0200 CET


For more information, please contact:

Joel Brown

PR Manager

CNN Europe, Middle East & Africa

Tel: + 44 20 7693 0967