CNN, TBS, Cartoon Network bring home Creative Emmys

Cartoon Network, CNN, TBS Bring Home Creative Arts Emmys®
Teams from Cartoon Network, CNN and TBS came home as winners from the 69th Primetime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards this past weekend in Los Angeles.
Everyone in the Land of Ooo, from Finn and Jake to series creator and executive producer Pendleton Ward and the entire production team celebrated an Emmy® win for Cartoon Network for Outstanding Short Form Animated Program for Adventure Time, Islands Part 4: Imaginary Resources.
The crew for CNN’s United Shades of America with W. Kamau Bell brought home the Emmy® for Outstanding Unstructured Reality Program. The original series that crisscrosses the country of in-depth conversations with people across the country is also nominated for a Primetime Emmy® for Outstanding Host for Reality/Reality Competition Program.
And the Full Frontal with Samantha Bee team won the Emmy for Outstanding Writing For A Variety Special for Full Frontal with Samantha Bee Presents Not The White House Correspondents' Dinner. The series is up for six more awards at the Primetime Emmy® Awards.
Congratulations to the Creative Arts Emmy® winners at Cartoon Network, CNN and TBS. And good luck to the Turner shows nominated for an award at the upcoming Primetime Emmy® Awards on Sunday, Sept. 17 at 8 p.m. ET.


Creative Arts Emmy Awards List of Winners

United Shades Of America With W. Kamau Bell

CNN, All3Media America, Main Event Media

  • Jimmy Fox, Executive Producer
  • Gregory J. Lipstone, Executive Producer
  • Layla Smith, Executive Producer
  • W. Kamau Bell, Executive Producer
  • Donny Jackson, Executive Producer
  • Justin Yungfleisch, Co-Executive Producer
  • Steven Dickert, Co-Executive Producer
  • David E.J. Berger, Supervising Producer
  • Amy Entelis, Executive Producer
  • Lizzie Fox, Executive Producer
Adventure Time, Islands Part 4: Imaginary Resources

Cartoon Network, Cartoon Network Studios

  • Pendleton Ward, Executive Producer/Story by/Written by
  • Fred Seibert, Executive Producer
  • Adam Muto, Executive Producer/Story by
  • Rob Sorcher, Executive Producer
  • Brian A. Miller, Executive Producer
  • Jennifer Pelphrey, Executive Producer
  • Curtis Lelash, Executive Producer
  • Kelly Crews, Supervising Producer
  • Graham Falk, Written by
  • Kent Osborne, Story by
  • Jack Pendarvis, Story by
  • Ashly Burch, Story by
  • Elizabeth Ito, Supervising Director
  • Lindsey Pollard, Animation Director
  • Cheolhui Han, Animation Director
  • Michel Lyman, Timer
  • Ken Bruce, Timer
  • Maureen Mlynarczyk, Timer 
Full Frontal with Samantha Bee Presents Not The White House Correspondents' Dinner 

TBS, JAX Media

  • Samantha Bee, Writer
  • Jo Miller, Writer
  • Ashley Nicole Black, Writer
  • Pat Cassels, Writer
  • Eric Drysdale, Writer
  • Mathan Erhardt, Writer
  • Travon Free, Writer
  • Joe Grossman, Writer
  • Miles Kahn, Writer
  • Melinda Taub, Writer