ELEAGUE Announces First Six Teams to Compete in Inaugural Season

ELEAGUE, the transformative professional eSports league established in partnership between Turner and WME | IMG, has unveiled the first six teams to participate in its inaugural season.   Cloud9, Renegades, Counter Logic Gaming (CLG), Astralis, Ninjas in Pyjamas (NiP) and mousesports are among the 16 of 18 teams that have currently signed on to compete in ELEAGUE when it debuts May 24.  Visit for more details on each of these teams.

The inaugural 10-week season will feature Valve’s popular Counter-Strike: Global Offensive title, with a prize pool of $1.2 million. ELEAGUE will feature on-going live coverage throughout the 10-week tournament including extensive digital content and a televised weekly showcase on TBS.  The first season will culminate with a Global Championship held Saturday, July 30.

Additional teams competing in ELEAGUE will be announced via and across the league’s Facebook ( and Twitter (@EL) accounts in the weeks ahead.