NBA TV to Exclusively Televise 2017 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony on Friday, Sept. 8, at 7:30 p.m. ET

Hall of Fame Class to Feature Tracy McGrady, Rebecca Lobo, Jerry Krause,

George McGinnis, Bill Self & Muffet McGraw

NBA TV will exclusively televise the 2017 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony from Springfield, Mass., on Friday, Sept. 8, at 7:30 p.m. ET. The 2017 Hall of Fame class will be headlined by two-time NBA scoring champion Tracy McGrady, WNBA star and 1995 Naismith College Player of the Year Rebecca Lobo, two-time NBA Executive of the Year Jerry Krause, 1975 ABA MVP George McGinnis, two-time Associated Press College Coach of the Year Bill Self and three-time Consensus National Coach of the Year Muffet McGraw.

The network’s live coverage will begin with the 2017 Hall of Fame Red Carpet Show at 6:30 p.m., hosted by Casey Stern alongside 2016 Basketball Hall of Famer David Aldridge and Rick Kamla. Additionally, NBA TV will air the Class of 2017 Hall of Fame Press Conference on Thursday, Sept. 7, at 2 p.m.

T-Mac Classic Games on NBA TV

Special Hall of Fame themed programming for the week tips off with a collection of McGrady’s best performances on Tuesday, September 5, at 6:30 a.m.


Tracy McGrady Classic Games on NBA TV

Tuesday, Sept. 5

6:30 a.m. &

4 p.m. ET

Milwaukee Bucks vs. Orlando Magic

McGrady scores 42 points to carry the Magic past the Bucks in Game 3 of the 2001 Eastern Conference First Round

8:30 a.m.

Cleveland Cavaliers vs. Toronto Raptors

McGrady (27 pts) and Vince Carter (31 pts) team up to knock off the Cavaliers in a 2000 regular season meeting

10:30 a.m.

Orlando Magic vs. New Jersey Nets

McGrady scores 46 points, grabs 10 rebounds and dishes out 13 assists to help Orlando top Jason Kidd and the Nets in 2003

Noon &

9 p.m.

Washington Wizards vs. Orlando Magic

McGrady pours in 62 points to lead Orlando past Gilbert Arenas and the Wizards in 2004

2 p.m. & Midnight

Houston Rockets vs. Dallas Mavericks

Alongside Yao Ming, who scores 33 points on 14 shots, McGrady hits a game-winner to give Houston a 2-0 series in the 2005 Western Conference First Round series

6 p.m.

Orlando Magic vs. Detroit Pistons

McGrady sets a Magic playoff record with 43 points to help the Magic hold off the top-seeded Pistons in Game 1 of the 2003 Eastern Conference First Round



McGrady Interview on NBA TV

McGrady recently sat down with NBA TV’s Sekou Smith to discuss the seven-time NBA All-Star’s playing career, including starting out his career in Toronto, emerging as a star in Orlando and maturing as a player and person after his trade to Houston. Click here to view a video.

Hardwood Classics

Leading up to NBA TV’s live coverage on Friday, the network will showcase three of this year’s inductees in Hardwood Classic episodes beginning with McGinnis and the Indiana Pacers meeting the Utah Stars in the 1973 ABA Western Division Finals at 12:30 p.m. The block of classic games from this year’s Hall of Fame class will continue with Krause’s 1991 Chicago Bulls against the Los Angeles Lakers in the 1991 NBA Finals at 2:30 p.m., followed by McGrady’s Magic facing the Detroit Pistons in the 2003 Eastern Conference First Round at 4:30 p.m.

Hall of Fame Coverage Across NBA Digital and Social Media will run profiles on 2017 inductees at Additional digital coverage will feature content around all members of the 2017 class starting on Monday, Sept. 4. Live streaming coverage of the Class of 2017 Hall of Fame Press Conference on Thursday, Sept. 7, at 2 p.m., followed by the 2017 Family Reunion Awards Dinner will be available via the NBA App and

2017 Inductees and Presenters

Zack Clayton, presented by Earl Monroe (’90)

Nick Galis, presented by Bob McAdoo (’00)

Robert Hughes, presented by Sheryl Swoopes (’16)

Mannie Jackson, presented by Jerry Colangelo (’04), Lynette Woodard (’04), Russ Granik (’13)

Tom Jernstedt, present by John Havlicek (’84), Ann Meyers (’93), Geno Auriemma (’06)

Jerry Krause, presented by Jerry Reinsdorf (’16)

Rebecca Lobo, presented by Geno Auriemma (’06)

George McGinnis, presented Artis Gilmore (’11), Reggie Miller (’12), Bobby Leonard (’14), Spencer Haywood (’15)

Muffet McGraw, presented by Ann Meyers (’93)

Tracy McGrady, presented by Isiah Thomas (’00)

Bill Self, presented by Larry Brown (’02)

About NBA TV

NBA TV is a part of NBA Digital, the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports including NBA TV, NBA App,, NBA LEAGUE PASS and