Nick Jennings

Nick Jennings


Nick Jennings is the executive producer of The Powerpuff Girls, an all-new series coming to Cartoon Network in April. Previously, Jennings was the Emmy® Award-winning art director on Cartoon Network’s pop culture phenomenon Adventure Time. For his work on Adventure Time, Jennings received the BAFTA Children’s Award for Best International Series as well as the Primetime Emmy® for Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation.

Prior to Adventure Time, Jennings was the art director on Nickelodeon's Rocko's Modern Life and CatDog. He won an Annie Award (ASIFA) for SpongeBob SquarePants, where he was the art director during the show’s first four seasons as well as the feature film The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie.

An animation industry veteran, Jennings has worked on the hit Cartoon Network series Regular Show and The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack, also: The Brave Little Toaster to the Rescue (Disney), The Angry Beavers (Nickelodeon), Captain Sturdy: The Originals, Bubble Guppies (Nick Jr.) and Hey Arnold! (Nickelodeon). 
Jennings graduated from San Jose State University where he received an art degree. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and three sons.