Turner Sports’ PGA Championship Coverage Tees Off Thursday, July 28, with Defending Champion Jason Day, Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Henrik Stenson & Phil Mickelson in Action

TNT’s Coverage on Thursday – Starting at 1 p.m. ET – will include Spieth, Sergio Garcia and Bubba Watson,
Along with Golf’s First Three Major Winners of 2016

Thursday’s Expanded “Featured Groups” Highlighted by Day-Mickelson-McIlroy at 8:30 a.m.;
Spieth-Garcia-Watson at 1:25 p.m.; & Johnson-Stenson-Danny Willett at 1:45 p.m.

TNT’s comprehensive coverage of the 98th PGA Championship, held July 28-31 at Baltusrol Golf Club in Springfield, N.J., will feature highly-anticipated golfers in action when the network’s telecast starts Thursday, July 28, at 1 p.m. ET. Jordan Spieth, Sergio Garcia and Bubba Watson will begin their round at 1:25 p.m., while golf’s first three major winners this year – Dustin Johnson (U.S. Open), Henrik Stenson (Open Championship) and Danny Willett (The Masters) – tee off at 1:45 p.m.

This marks the 26th consecutive year of Turner Sports' coverage of the PGA Championship and TNT's 18th straight year televising the event. TNT will televise 18 hours of exclusive live action on Thursday and Friday, July 28-29, from 1-7 p.m. ET, along with live coverage of the third and fourth rounds on Saturday and Sunday, July 30-31, from 11 a.m.-2 p.m. TNT commentators will be Sports Emmy Award-winning hosts Ernie Johnson and Brian Anderson – calling his first PGA Championship – analysts Ian Baker-Finch and Billy Kratzert, on-course analyst Mike Weir and Amanda Balionis handling pre- and post-round interviews., managed by Turner Sports, will offer extensive digital coverage of the event including live streaming via PGA Championship LIVE, presented by Mercedes-Benz and Edward Jones. This year, PGA Championship LIVE will double its “Featured Group” coverage, expanding to four featured groups each day.

Thursday’s “Featured Groups” will tee off with defending PGA Championship winner Jason Day alongside Phil Mickelson and Rory McIlroy at 8:30 a.m. Coverage of Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley and Jamie Donaldson will begin at 9:30 a.m. In the afternoon, “Featured Groups” will follow all 18 holes of Spieth, Sergio Garcia and Bubba Watson starting at 1:25 p.m., followed by Willett, Johnson and Stenson at 1:45 p.m.

The Sports Emmy Award-winning PGA Championship LIVE video player will be available across a wide array of platforms including desktop, iOS and Android tablets, smartphones and the PGA Championship TV App, designed exclusively for Samsung Smart TVs. Anderson and Brian Katrek will anchor’s coverage alongside analysts Kratzert and Michael Breed, and course reporters Katrek and Annabel Rolley.

Fans will be able to view a simulcast of the television coverage via with TNT’s coverage requiring viewers to log in with their user name and password given to them by their TV service provider.

Coverage will extend to social where fans can follow along and see a variety of distinctive social content from the course and off the course across’s Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram accounts.